Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Getting the hang of it...

First night with Mackenzie...not as bad as I thought...haha. She really likes sleeping in the bassinet. She woke up around 5am crying and nothing we did could calm her down. Sally tried feeding but Mackenzie can't latch on very well and when she does, there isn't much milk coming. So I ran into the kitchen and grabbed the hospital bag. They had packed diapers/wipes/formula for us to take home. I popped open the bottle of formula and Mackenzie went to town! She chugged it and passed right back out. Her and Sally slept until 9:30 this morning. I stayed up and played with Josie. Sally used the pumped this morning was able to pump quite a bit of milk. So we stockpiled it for future feedings until more milk can come in. We're getting the hang of it pretty good. She ate again around 12 noon today and we ate some leftover lasagna. Should be about feeding time now (3:30pm).

Well, we were trying to figure out who Mackenzie takes after as far as looks. I snapped a picture this morning that tells the truth 100%. Like mother like daughter...I just hope Mackenzie doesn't snore like her momma!




1 comment:

Cara, Casey, and Boston said...

We love looking at all your pictures! She definitely looks like her mommy! Hope you all continue to do well...what a blessing! Can't wait to meet our new niece!